My body His

My Body Trilogy Button 300 x 225
Excerpt My Body-His
“What do you want from me?”
“Everything.”
“Everything? What does that mean, everything?”
“I want you completely and totally. I want to merge our lives and bodies. Your body—mine and mine—yours.”
“But you just met me,” I said as I shifted to face him.
“Tell me …. How long should it take?”
“Until you get to know me better.”
“I know everything I need to know,” he said, leaning over to kiss me on my cheek. He lingered there for a moment and then said, “Let’s have them wrap up the rest of dinner. We can eat it for a midnight snack.”
“I have work tomorrow.”
“Worry about tomorrow when it gets here. Let’s enjoy ourselves.”
Against my better judgment—hell, all of my judgment—we started walking slowly back to my car. He held my hand and I could feel his energy entering my palm, permeating my body. In contrast to the hurried march on the way to the restaurant, he kept a relaxed pace and whistled softly.
“I think you must be the strangest person I’ve ever met,” I said, as my arms swung slowly with his.
“Well, you must have limited exposure to people because I meet people far stranger than I all the time. I think up until now you’ve lived a sheltered existence. To please your mother maybe?” He wasn’t looking for a response. “No matter,” he continued, swatting his free hand in the air as if to push the thought away. “That will all change soon enough.”
I started to believe everything he said. Did I actually keep on the straight and narrow because of my mother? I’ve always felt rebellious of her ways but have I really strayed that much?
We crossed the parking lot to my red Honda Accord and he held out his hand for the keys. He unlocked the car and opened the passenger side door for me.
“Where to?” he said as he settled himself into the driver’s seat, moving it back to accommodate his legs.
“Don’t you already know?” I asked. “How did you find out where I work?”
“Actually I do.”
“How the hell do you know where I live and work?” I said, shifting in my seat to face him. The fear in me again raised its ugly head.
“The cabby was a friend of mine,” he said, shrugging.
“Should I be worried for my life? Are you a deranged serial killer? Do you stalk women with wavy brown hair?” I was only half kidding but at the same time my head felt like it was splitting open. What the hell am I doing? I thought.
He laughed heartily and said, “Not to worry. I will never hurt you unless you want me to.”
My heart beat rapidly in my chest. I didn’t know how to respond. He turned over the engine and pulled out of the parking lot. I watched the familiar streets pass as he made his way to my condominium.
“Where should I park?” he asked as he drove my car into my complex.
Relief swept over me when I realized he didn’t know my apartment number. “Park in the spot over there,” I said and pointed.
He maneuvered into my space and quickly got out of the car. I began to get out as well but he caught the door in time to open it himself. “Thank you,” I said. “I’m not used to having men open doors for me.”
He held out his hand. I swung my legs around and he pulled me to my feet, embracing me around my back and lifting me onto my toes. He lowered his mouth to mine and kissed me for the first time. My body caught fire, making me feel like it had been asleep all of my life up until that very moment. He kissed me deeply, exploring my mouth with his tongue. As he sucked my lower lip into his kiss, I could smell his warm spicy breath on my face. His kiss took me on a journey of sensation. He encouraged me with his lips to explore his mouth with my tongue. I kissed deeper than ever before, lost in another plane of existence. The kiss took away any possible resolve I had left. When he finally pulled away I felt light-headed, the way I did after an orgasm.
“Wow,” I whispered.
“Let’s go,” he said, lifting the leftovers and handing me my purse and flowers.
He strode over to the elevators, leaving me behind to catch up.
“Hey,” I called.
“We definitely need to get you more practical shoes.” He walked back and handed me the bag of food.
Swooping me up in his arms like a bride, he carried me to the elevator. My weight didn’t slow him down.
“What floor?” he asked, waiting to push the call button on the elevator.

Giveaway
a Rafflecopter giveaway

Leave a Reply

